NOTICE OF POLL

Forest of Dean District Council

Election of District Councillors for

Newnham Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for Newnham will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Address of Candidate	Description (if any)	Names of Proposer	Names of Seconder
ASHTON Richard George	(address in Forest of Dean)	Independent	Brian T Griffin	Jean E Griffin
BURTON Richard William	8 Tomlin Place, Yorkley, Lydney, Gloucestershire, GL15 4SR	Green Party	Rebekah M Hoyland	Mark J Moodie
MOORE Andy	9 Woodland Road, Parkend, GL15 4JU	Green Party	Rebekah M Hoyland	Mark J Moodie
OVERSBY Kevin Brian	(address in Forest of Dean)	Conservative Party Candidate	Carol Thomas	Pamela J Jolleys
THOMAS Carol Lesley Gordon	Westbourne House, 1 Brightlands, Church Road, Newnham, Gloucestershire, GL14 1AG	Conservative Party Candidate	Richard S Thomas	Christine M Phillips

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Blakeney and District Recreation Centre, Butts Lane High Street, Blakeney, GL15 4DW	NC56	NC-2 to NC-1158
Village Hall, Awre, GL14 1EL	NCA57	NCA-1 to NCA-159
The Community Centre, Roman Way, Off Beech Way, Littledean, GL14 3NB	OG58	OG-1 to OG-1026
The Armoury Hall, Dean Road, Newnham, GL14 1AB	OV59	OV-1 to OV-1117/6
Village Hall, Lower Road, Soudley, GL14 2TZ	PBY60	PBY-3 to PBY-414